October 1st: Workout & Pre Workout Food

Happy October!! A little different style of post today, I thought I’d let you into some of my day to start October on a high. I had a day super full of college work (A Levels are hard work omg!) but as it’s the weekend I had a lot more time to do one of my favourite longer Fitness Blender workouts…

Pre Workout: The Primal Pantry Coconut & Macadamia Paleo Bar* was my go-to today for a quick fix before my workout. Free from grains, refined sugars and vegetable oils, this Paleo bar is ideal is you’re looking for a nutritious, totally natural and filling pre-workout snack. It’s full of flavour, super coconutty and filling without making you feel sluggish. It also smells delicious! I also had a craving for tea today which is really weird as I usually hate tea..img_9064

Workout: This is one of my all-time favourite Fitness Blender workouts. It includes the perfect balance of super sweaty HIIT followed by 27 minutes of challenging strength training as well as your warm up and cool down. If you’re in a training rut then I’d definitely recommend giving this a go!screen-shot-2016-10-01-at-12-50-11

Hope you liked the post! How was your Saturday?

Leave a Reply

