YesTo Tomatoes: Daily Balancing Moisturiser Review

IMG_8597Moisturiser has never really been top of my list for ‘most important’ items in my beauty and skincare regimen, however I came upon the thought that your moisturiser spends the most time on your skin and so it’s logical to really think about what’s in yours, right? Alas, as my favourite Garnier moisturiser was running out, I did A LOT of research on what to try next and, after much deliberation, decided on the YesTo Tomatoes Daily Balancing Moisturiser.

YES TO is a global leader in natural beauty products with award-winning formulas and unique collections, that can be found in over 20,000 stores across the world as well as a multitude of online stores. All YES TO products are made with at least 95% natural ingredients and are completely cruelty free. The have a huge range of products within each category, all of which are shown below (expect Coconut which only has body skincare).

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 16.54.56Yes To Tomatoes Daily Balancing Moisturiser is rich in antioxidants & powerful sebum absorbers and claims to both moisturise and balance, keeping your complexion carefree. It contains 97% natural ingredients as well as tomatoes: a natural antioxidant and watermelon: a nourishing fruit extract. It has a fairly thick consistency but a little goes a long way. Thankfully the consistency is thick enough to evenly spread over your face and deeply moisturise but also perfectly balances your skin, without leaving a greasy film. It quickly absorbs and leaves the complexion looking fresh which is why it’s great for early mornings.IMG_8602IMG_8606The packaging is not only gorgeous but also super convenient and hygienic due to the pump. Interestingly, it has a beautiful warm smell of cinnamon which is super unexpected but seriously yummy! I have been using the moisturiser for roughly 3 weeks now and am loving the results, my skin is much less dry and looks brighter.

For the first few days I used this it caused a few tiny blemishes on my chin which went in a day or so, I’m pretty sure this was just my skin getting used to something new but was very impressed with how quickly they cleared up. Since using this new moisturiser I have really felt that my skin is much more balanced, bearing in mind I have not changed any other products in my regimen so the results are definitely due to this. My skin is considerable less oily and, as I mentioned before, looks brighter.IMG_8607IMG_8603I’d definitely recommend this is if you’re looking for a more natural, nourishing, balancing and clearing moisturiser for oily to combination skin – say YES to better skin! I will definitely be repurchasing.

Have you tried any YES TO products?

 

Leave a Reply

