Discovering Korres

IMG_8307– Isn’t the packaging gorgeous?!!! 

I’d heard a lot about Korres but had never tried the brand until I received some of their gorgeous products for Christmas last year. If you’ve never heard of Korres before then here is some background info: Korres is a Grecian brand, based in Athens, that create a huge variety of natural beauty products from makeup to skincare to haircare and herbal pharmaceuticals.

The products I have been trying out are their: White Tea Fluid Gel Cleanser, Fig Showergel and Pomegranate Cleansing Wipes (Combination Skin), and let’s begin by saying they’re all SO good!IMG_8305First up the White Tea Fluid Gel Cleanser. It is formulated with oat proteins, white tea extracts and toning minerals to deeply cleanse, hydrate and nourish your skin. It’s a mild foaming gel that promises to not dehydrate the skin. This winter, my skin has been really, really, dry and I have loved using this on some nights rather than my usual Clearasil face wash which can be quite drying. It feels lovely on the skin and has a very mild but pleasant smell. After washing off, your skin feels deeply cleansed but also nourished and hydrated – all of which it claims to do! I find some face washes that claim to be ‘gentle’ end up not doing anything for your skin, but I notice that this one leaves me to wake up with brighter and fresher looking skin.

IMG_8303Next up, Korres Fig Showergel. This contains wheat proteins which form a protective film on the skin to maintain regular hydration levels and is ideal for every day use. The scent of freshly cut figs is so divine and lingers on your skin for a while after using it which I really love in a shower gel – why buy one with a gorgeous scent if it doesn’t stay on you?! It’s super foamy and moisturising so you only need a little to cover your whole body. I usually wouldn’t have much to say for a shower gel but love this one so much as my skin feels so soft after using it. I also noticed that they have a cinnamon and vanilla one too, my favourite smells, so I’ll definitely be stocking up on that one!

IMG_8306And finally, the Pomegranate Cleansing Wipes that refresh and cleanse the skin as well as removing face and eye makeup. They’re formulated with pomegranate extract to tighten pores and tone the skin, making them ideal for oily to combination skin. As with the two previous products these also have a gorgeous subtle scent, this time of pomegranate. They effectively remove eye makeup, including mascara which can sometimes be tricky to completely remove and do leave the skin feeling nourished and fresh. My absolute favourite thing about these is that they do not leave a greasy or oily film on the skin which I find many face wipes do.

Phew! That was a long post! Overall, I’m really enjoying these Korres products and can’t wait to give more of their range a go – ESPECIALLY the vanilla cinnamon shower gel! You can find their products on their website here.

Have you tried any products from Korres?

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Mary B says:

    hey great reading your reviews:) really want to get the shower gel now:) never tried their stuff 🙂 /Mary
    https://beautytruuth.wordpress.com/

    1. Thanks so much, I’m glad you enjoyed! x

  2. Thanks for the information you’ve shared 😊

    1. Thank you for reading!

  3. stashmatters says:

    My friend brought me back a bunch of Korres products when she visited Greece and I love them! I got some makeup as well as body care products. I wish it was more available here in Canada.

    1. How is their makeup?! Really want to try it!

      1. stashmatters says:

        It’s excellent! I highly recommend them. 🙂 I have the blush, eye shadow and nail polishes – all fantastic.

Leave a Reply

