The Facemask of ALL Facemasks

IMG_8316Continuing with my last post about the face wash that cleared my skin, I have decided to put up a review of the facemark I am using at the moment: LUSH Magnanimity Self-Preserving Face Mask.

My sister actually got this for me at christmas and I have been using it once a week since. It contains 13natural skin nourishing ingredients including Honey, Peppermint Oil, Ground Aduki Beans and African Marigold Oil. These ingredients are practically the dream team to tackle your skin’s imperfections.

It has a pretty thick texture with clumps in to exfoliate the skin. The invigoration, sweet smell of pepermint and vanilla is super enticing and lovely to have on your face. Typically they recommend to leave on for 10-15 minutes and you can even use it on your body for other places in need such as your back if you have ‘bacne’.

IMG_8325

Now, onto if it actually works. To put it quite simply: YES! This mask will significantly reduce spots OVERNIGHT, crazy right? As you leave the green sludge on your face for 15 minutes it begins to dry a little but without tightening your skin uncomfortably. Then as you wash it off the ground aduki beans can be felt exfoliating your skin even further, revealing a clearer (seriously clearer), oil ridden but moisturised, and fresher looking complexion.

IMG_8323

I use this once a week, usually on  Friday night and always wake up the next morning with better looking skin. It can be used for general maintenance of skin or as a treatment when needed. I have yet to use it on my body but thinking of it I will tonight!

Overall, can’t recommend this enough; and what’s more it lasts for so long. I have used it every week since christmas and it still looks almost brand new.

What’s your favourite facemask?

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. This is one of my favourite face masks! I absolutely love it, especially when my skin is playing up a bit 🙂 xx

    1. It’s so amazing isn’t it! xx

  2. pjacksone says:

    I’ve heard wonderful things about Lush but aren’t they pricey? Do they have sales? I might have to bite the bullet on this one after your great review.

    1. They’re a little pricey but not too much – I would say it’s worth it as they last SO long! You can also but smaller pots 🙂

Leave a Reply

