Crushing On Coconut

At the moment I seem to have a sort of crush on coconut, from the smell to the taste. So, in true CLB style, I thought I’d share what I have been loving…IMG_7553

First up, possibly THE most versatile beauty product that I own, coconut oil. It is one of the most natural, purely nourishing products you can use all over your body. My favourite uses are as a hair mask and a body moisturiser. Another particularly interesting use of coconut oil can be for teeth whitening which moves us onto my next product.

IMG_7544

Next up I have Cocowhite*, a 100% natural coconut oil that comes in 3 flavours used for whitening your teeth. I started using this quite a while ago and although I have not been using it consistently, when I use it for a few days in a row I actually see a difference! This is really worth giving a go yourself or even as a christmas present for someone else.

IMG_7532

Showering and feeling clean is one of my absolute favourite things and therefore I am always trying out many new products. I’m currently in somewhat of a love affair with Radox – they have been making me feel gorgeous with their Coconut Kiss Shower Cream. Not only is the sweet, tropical scent to die for, the formula is beautifuly creamy and moisturising.

IMG_7537

Last but definitely not least, a new discovery of mine, Coconut Water. I have never been a big fan of coconut water but have always knows how undeniably healthy it is so decided to give this one a go and, to put it quite simply, it is delicious. The water is 100% pure coconut and so you are only intaking natural, healthy goodness – with 28 calories per 250ml!

IMG_7534

What are you currently crushing on?


YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

IMG_7740  IMG_7692  IMG_6833  IMG_6706

 


 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. stashmatters says:

    Thanks for the reminder about coconut oil – I need to try it for my hair!
    I’ve never cared for coconut water but I’ve been told different brands taste different so I should try other ones to see!

    1. It’s so amazing for a hair mask! Yes – try out different brands, they all taste a little different x

  2. Brewsker says:

    Great post, thanks for sharing! I recently did a similar post on all my favourite coconut products, I’d love for you to take a look if you get a minute!
    http://brewsker.com/2015/11/30/coconut-review/

    1. Thanks so much for reading! Will have a look now x

Leave a Reply

