Bedside Table Essentials

IMG_7550Along with my nighttime skincare routine, I also have a few items that I keep on my bedside table to use just before I go to sleep or if I wake up in the middle of the night. They’re all have pretty coloured packaging to hopefully cheer you up if the weather is as miserable where you are as it is here 😦IMG_7556First up my trusty Burts Bees Lip Balm. If you have never used a Burt’s Bees Lip balm then I will warn you before you buy one that you may become addicted, literally. And by ‘may’ I mean you will, they are just so damn good! This particular one is their Lifeguard’s Choice (it’s waterproof for sun and snow) edition and due to the white formula I only use this one overnight. It has a pretty thick consistency, but is beautifully creamy and soft. It helps keep your lips perfectly moisturised which is essential especially in the winter months; you don’t want to be kissing under the mistletoe with anything other than perfect lips!IMG_7558Next Neals Yard Remedies Bee Good Hand Cream. I’ve had this for quite a while but still love it so much. It contains organic honey and is blended with energising orange essential oil ‘to nourish the skin and lift the spirits’. I usually use this one before I go to bed as it has a pretty thick consistency and I like to make sure it all soaks in. Using this before bed means you will wake up with the most perfectly smooth hands – this is my go-to hand cream!IMG_7557Last but definitely not least I have the Rescue Remedy Soothing Pastels. For some reason I really do not sleep very well quite a lot and, as well as doing exercise to tire me out, some nights I have one of these pastels before going to bed and wow, they’re amazing. They contain natural colour, flower essences and have a blackcurrant flavour; they basically taste like sweets. This is the perfect alternative is you don’t want to take sleeping tablets or anything too hardcore as these just help to calm you and really do ensure great sleep.

What are your favourite night time beauty products?


YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

IMG_7523
Top 2 Eyeshadow Palettes
IMG_6589
Beauty Products On Trial
3 Comments Add yours

  1. stashmatters says:

    I never thought about putting pastilles by my bed – that’s a really good idea.
    Like you, I also keep lipbalm and hand cream by the bed. Those are essentials!
    I also keep cuticle oil around to combat those snaggy cuticles!

    1. Haha, thank you for reading! Yes – essential 🙂

Leave a Reply

