My Top 2 Eyeshadow Palettes

Hello! Long time no talk 😦 Along with the totally new blog design, I have some great posts lined up that I hope you will love!

Something I love most is good eye makeup, I really believe it can make or break a look. Whether it’s just mascara or a fully smoked out eye, for me, it has to be perfect. So if you are looking to purchase a new high end palette or a go-to use palette from the drugstore then look no further…

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette – £38

IMG_7483

This palette consists of 12 gorgeously pigmented, rose-hued neutrals that can be built up or used separately for any, yes any, look. I don’t believe there would be any way for someone to buy this palette and not love at least one of the shades, it really has something for everyone.. or you might just love them all (you probably will!). Although it comes with the high end price tag, don’t forget that it also comes with the high-end quality. The shadows are beautifully pigmented and there is a range of shimmery, matte and satin finishes. This is my go-to palette when I want all eyes on eyes.

IMG_7488IMG_7489IMG_7490

Collection Eyes Uncovered Palette – £3.99

IMG_7523Collection seems to be a steadily emerging brand from the drugstores, with new products popping up frequently. I had never tried out any products from Collection until this gem arrived in my Latest In Beauty Box. To put it straight, this is amazing and you need this palette in your life! For only £3.99 the shades are pretty pigmented and can be built up for more intense looks very easily. It consists of 6 both matte and shimmery shades.

IMG_7517 IMG_7520

What are your go-to eyeshadow palettes?

4 Comments Add yours

  1. My go-to eyeshadow palettes had to be my custom MAC eyeshadows as MAC shadows had never disappointed me. I’m planning to reconstruct one again soon.

    The 2 from your post are very lovely, but somehow, I’m just not head or heels with neither of them.
    The Naked 3, to me, has the prettiest colour scheme of all the first 3 Naked palette series (haven’t seen the Smoky in person, yet), but it’s also got the worst formulation; powdery and poor longevity (even with a primer).

    The Collection one (I have mine in “Nude”; also got a review of it over on my blog) is really great for a drugstore product, but certainly not the best out there…

    I’m looking forward to try new stuff, too.

    I thoroughly enjoyed this post, keep up the good work, doll! 😉

    Skye,
    xx

    1. I’m hoping to get a MAC custom palette soon too!
      Oh that’s a shame you don’t like these two palettes, I find the Naked 3 to actually be super long lasting – especially with using concealer as an eye primer underneath.
      From the many drugstore palettes I have tried, I find this to be one of the best as I use it so often too 🙂 Thanks for reading! .x

      1. I know right!?!
        Such a pretty palette full of beautiful colours, I wish they were to be as long-lasting on my lids as the the Naked 1 (I use the LM primer and leftover foundation for eye-priming).

        Been noticing that the drugstore brands have been stepping it up! Come on, nice makeup! 😉

        Xx

  2. thestylepaletteblog says:

    I love both of those palettes, the shades are gorgeous 😍 ~ S x

Leave a Reply

