The Winter Colour Edit.

As I mentioned in my last post, changing up your skincare for winter is a good idea, but it’s not just skincare that needs a little update; colours too! Think deep berries and smoky silvers, this season’s looks are hot.

LIPS:

IMG_7030IMG_7036

Lips are probably the beauty colours that change the most thru the winter months, except from the sadness of having to go a foundation shade lighter as you tan wears off *sigh*…. But winter berry shades are hopefully gorgeous enough to get you excited! Above are three of my favourite berry toned lipsticks, from left to right: GOSH Velvet Touch Lipstick – Night Kiss*Barefaced BeautyNatural Mineral Lipstick – Very Berry* and ELF Lipstick – Seductive. I have also included another berry toned lip product that I love, the Revlon Provocalips 16 Hour Lip Colour – 200 I’ll Call You.

EYES:

IMG_7041

Everything in winter is a little more dramatic, from the weather to eye shadows. I love this Revlon Colorstay – 510 Precocious quad to create either a smoky silver and purple evening look or using the colours individualy for more simple eyes. It’s nicely pigmented but not too overpowering, so you can build up the colours as much as you like.

FACE:

IMG_7039

Switching from the pretty, bright pinks to a warmer toned mauvey brown for winter is a perfect decision. I love this GOSH Giant Blush – 20 Shy* for super creamy application and a long lasting wash of colour. It is ideal to switch to cream consistency products for winter to moisturise your skin a little more than powder.

NAILS:

IMG_7032

As I mentioned in my last post, keeping your hands hydrated in the colder months is super important, but personally I think keeping your nails manicured is important too😉 Above I have included some of my favourite AW nail colours, from brighter red/pinks to sparkly, silvery purples. From left to right, Avon Nailwear Pro – Dynamo, Benecos Nail Polish – My Secret*, GOSH Nail Lacquer – 626 Kind Of Pink* and Mavala Nail Color Cream – Samarkand*.

What are your favourite AW beauty items?

Big Love, C .xx

* I was very kindly sent this item for review, but opinion is 100% honest as always.


YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

IMG_7014
The Winter Skincare Edit
IMG_6706
Slimcha Teatox For Weightloss | Review
8 Comments Add yours

  1. jenzpic says:

    I’ve never thought about adapting my makeup for winter before; but this gave me some ideas 🙂 This year, I will certainly be trying darker eyeshadows – the Revlon Colourstay looks particularly good.

    1. Really?! Definitely try it, yes the revlon quad is gorgeous 🙂 Thank you for reading x

  2. thestylepaletteblog says:

    I absolutely love the lipstick shades! So perfect for the colder seasons 🙂

    1. They’re stunning aren’t they! Glad you liked the post x

      1. thestylepaletteblog says:

        Yes they are! And I did, wonderful advice – I think I’ll be finding some similar shades and trying them out! Thank you! x

Leave a Reply

