3 Holiday Beauty Favourites!!

Hey guys! I have just come back from holiday in Dahab, Egypt again!! I thought I would share with you my top 3 holiday must-haves. These are three products that I always, always take on holiday with me..

Screen Shot 2015-08-27 at 17.15.25Screen Shot 2015-08-27 at 17.16.01Screen Shot 2015-08-27 at 17.16.13

First up, you gotta have a good waterproof mascara to prevent any unwanted panda eyes. Even if you are not going in the sea/pool, waterproof mascara is always helpful in the heat as it won’t melt or smudge. I have been using the Maybelline Mascare Volum Express Waterproof – £5.99 and it has been a lifesaver in the 45 degrees weather here! It creates natural looking, fluttery lashes that stay all day and night without smudging, although it does flake a little bit.

Next, the Collection Work the Colour Eyeshadow Pencil in ‘Hot Chocolate – £3.19. As I don’t wear much makeup on holiday, I like to make a statement eye in the evenings when me and my friends go out. In such hot weather powder eyeshadow usually just slides off my eyelids  so I like to use a waterproof eyeshadow pencil that stays all night. At the moment I have been loving this collection one, the colour is gorgeous and it even stays if you wear it in the sea/pool all day! 

Lastly, one of my absolute favourite summer products ever, the L’oreal Casting Creme Gloss Sunkiss Jelly – £5.99. This is probably one of my all time best summer hair care products as for such a good price it is literally a miracle worker. You apply it to dry or wet hair and leave it on all day to enhance the sun’s affect on your hair. Without using this my hair goes very blonde on holiday anyway, so with using this I get such gorgeous results. If you only buy one product that I’ve mentioned I would really recommend this one!

What were your holiday must-haves?

Big Love, C .xx

Leave a Reply

