Beauty Products on Trial

Hey guys! With it being summer I always like to find the best products to feel the best, get what I mean? Well recently I have been trying out a few new beauty items so I thought I’d share with you my current products on trial..

IMG_6644

First up, Bourjois 123 Perfect Foundation – £10.99. I bought this foundation a few weeks ago to take with me on work experience as I needed a long lasting one. At the moment I have a bit of a love hate relationship with it; sometimes it’s great and others times it’s not. I loved the finish and how long it lasted on work experience but I used it last weekend again and one side of my face applied gorgeously, as usual, but the other looked cakey, patchy and I ended up taking it of and using another foundation. I’ll continue working with this and hopefully I’ll find the best way of applying it.

IMG_6611

Next, Bio Oil – £14.99 (boots) / £7 approx (Primark). As I mentioned in my last post I picked up bio oil from Primark for around £7 which was so much cheaper than buying it from Boots or Superdrug. There’s not much I can say about this as I’ve only been using it for a short amount of time but it does have so so many uses.

IMG_6589

Cocowhite Assorted Flavours – £19.99*. After getting my braces off around a month ago I have been paranoid about keeping my teeth as straight and healthy as possible. Cocowhite is a natural coconut oil product that you swish around your mouth and it helps to whiten your teeth with frequent use. I have used it about 3 times and I can already see a difference in the colour of my teeth. Not as white as a hollywood smile yet but certainly on the way! 

IMG_6656

With holiday coming up I’ve been trying to keep my hair as good as possible as I’m also trying to grow it longer, I recently picked up the Charles Worthington Moisture Seal Mineral Hair Rescue Mask – £3.99. I have yet to use it but when I do I will certainly do a review, as £3.99 is amazing if it really works!

What products do you have on trial?

Big love, C .xx

*I was kindly sent this product for review, but opinion is 100% honest as always

Leave a Reply

