Last Month’s Favourites | May

I’ve been quite MIA for a while recently, but I am back with my top favourite products from May! Enjoy…

IMG_6247

First up, a fairly new product that I have only used a few times but already love; the EX1 Cosmetics Invisiwear Liquid Foundation – F100. This is a foundation that has been raved about on youtube and the blogging world recently, it’s a foundation specifically formulated for olive skin tones! I will most likely do a full review of this soon, but for an overview it’s a super lightweight medium coverage foundation that just simply looks gorgeous.

IMG_6230

Next I have two items that sort of go together, the Naked Basics 2 Palette and Daniel Sandler Brow Filler Brush. I only recently got into filling in my brows with powder, as I used to just use a brow gel. I love the look of defined, but natural brows and this duo is perfect for that. The shade ‘cover’ is perfect for me as you should use a powder that is one shade lighter than your brows for a more natural look. Let me know if you would like a blog post/video on how I fill in my brows!

IMG_6235

IMG_6232

Finally, I have a lip product that i have mentioned in a blogpost before and I have one coming soon with it too; the MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in ‘Coral Bliss’. This is a gorgeous glossy peachy coral colour that looks super pretty on olive skin tones. It has a nice moisturising formula that stays put for a good amount of time. I’m quite pale at the moment but it looks lush now and I can’t wait to wear it with a tan.

IMG_6255

What have been your favourite products from May?

Big Love, C .xx

11 Comments Add yours

  1. V says:

    The Basics 2 palette is amazing! I use Primal for my eyebrows as Cover is a little too red

  2. RavishingRoses says:

    That Mac lipstick 😍Love this post would be fab if you could check out my latest post too x x

    1. thank you, and will do! xx

  3. Lauren says:

    That Mac lipstick looks gorgeous! Such a pretty shade!

    1. it will be gorgeous with a tan too! x

      1. Lauren says:

        True! Such a beautiful shade for summer!

  4. stashmatters says:

    Looking forward to seeing that review on the foundation!

    1. will have it up asap 🙂

  5. tessgalen says:

    I want the Naked 2 so bad! I have the first one and use it all the time. That MAC shade looks beautiful too!

    1. definitely recommend it!!

Leave a Reply

