RIMMEL LASTING FINISH NUDE FOUNDATION – REVIEW

Need a new drugstore, every day foundation that lasts all day? I have you covered (literally)! I have mentioned Rimmel’s Lasting finish nude foundation in a few posts, it is truly amazing..

IMG_6138

RIMMEL LASTING FINISH NUDE FOUNDATION

This foundation is a new, lightweight version of their existing Lasting Finish foundation, and has also been improved with comfort serum and SPF20. It claims to be a ‘ Lightweight formula that blends instantly into the skin creating a nude, poreless effect’ that is also ‘Sweat, heat, humidity and transfer proof for up to 25 hours’.

When I first bought this I thought that there was no way it could live up to all those claims for just £7.99. But I was very wrong.  If you’re a combination skin kinda girl, like me, then I’m sure you’ve had the problem of some foundations accentuating your pores, which is definitely not ideal. The Rimmel Lasting Finish Nude Foundation creates a beautiful, poreless finish that looks very natural – not like you’ve slabbed a load of foundation all over your face!

IMG_6143

It gives a great medium coverage that is buildable without looking cakey. It is completely transfer proof; so i love to wear it shopping when I’m going to be pulling clothing over my head and don’t want to leave a foundation ring round any clothes I try on.

I have no idea why someone would have the need to wear foundation for 25hours, I wouldn’t be able to bear that. But, what I love about this foundation is that it looks better and better throughout the day compared to when you first put it on. Without powder, it creates a semi-matte finish that only starts to get noticeably oily after a few hours; which for £7.99 is pretty amazing. What I also really love about this foundation is that it does not break me out, of course wearing foundation does contribute to blocked pores etc, but I don’t notice this one to significantly break me out in comparison to not wearing foundation at all.

IMG_6153

I would say that this foundation is more suited towards oily/combination to normal skin, not so much for dry skin as it can tend to cling to dry patches/dry your skin out when worn for a long time. It’s also on offer at boots for £5.99 right now!

What’s your favourite drugstore foundation? Have you tried this one?

C .xx

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

