PACKING 101♡

packing101

Whilst your reading this I will be on a school ski trip in Italy with one of my best friends and a group of people from my school… probably falling over in the snow and attempting, attempting being the key word, to ski! I thought I’d do a blogpost on packing for holiday and a few tips to make the process a little easier. I am aaaaalways guilty of completely over-packing and bringing far too much, but these are a few tips and ways to pack that I find helpful.

 MAKE A LIST – Making a list of what you will need on your holiday is a great place to start. Go through the day in your head and think of what you’ll need, will you be skiing? Swimming? Sunbathing? So start with packing your essentials, for example I started by packing my salopettes (ski trousers), ski jacket, thermals and mid-layers. Then start to pack things for the other ‘activities’ you’ll be doing, for example there’s a pool at the resort we’re staying in so I made sure to pack a bikini, then I made sure to pack things to wear in the evenings. Then remember to pack your soap bags and makeup bags.

BE REALISTIC – Do you really need SIX mascaras, Cecily? This is a genuine question I had to ask myself whilst packing…After I decided to be realistic I whittled it down to two. Take one/two of each item, especially for makeup. Some of my favourite products I’m taking are: one foundation (NARS All Day Luminous Weightless), one BB cream (Ginerva Nude Cover BB Cream), one blush, bronze and highlight face palette ( Makeup Revolution Blush, Bronze and Highlight Palette). Bringing products that can multitask is a good way to save space!

I hope this little post has been helpful to anyone that’s going away, let me know! Also let me know if you’d like to see a post of the products I loved using on holiday 🙂

Big love from Italy, C .xx

2 Comments Add yours

  1. thatemily says:

    Great post, I love hearing how people try and cut down on their packing! I’m always so guilty of packing too much!

  2. stashmatters says:

    I hope you’re having a great time on your ski trip!
    Yes, please post about the products you loved on your holiday!

Leave a Reply

