LATEST IN BEAUTY – CAPITAL BEAUTY BOX

IMG_5806

The lovely people at Latest In Beauty recently sent me their latest beauty box, The Capital Beauty Box* which costs £14.95 including delivery and the contents are worth over £48! Latest In Beauty teamed up with Capital FM to create a box containing what are said to be the products that ‘the biggest names in music’ just can’t live without…

IMG_5857

First up is a new beauty release, the Rimmel 60 Seconds Super Shine Nail Polish by Rita Ora (worth £2.99). The shades may vary but the shade I got is Glaston-berry, a gorgeous red strawberry colour which will be perfect for spring and summer. One of my favourite products in this box is the Collection Eyes Uncovered Eyeshadow Palette (worth £3.99). Again, the shades may vary in the palette, I got the ‘Nude’ palette which contains 6 gorgeous nude shades.

IMG_5860

Next up is the Collection Lengthening Mascara (worth £3.99) which has a thin rubber bristled brush, which I love. It claims to give length and definition to your lashes. One of my favourites from the box is the Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner in the shade Black Amethyst (worth £13). I’ve always wanted to try out Stila products and I’m super excited to try out this eye liner.

IMG_5867

The box also contains a gorgeously packaged 2ml sample of Jimmy Choo’s Flash Eau de Parfum. I love the original Jimmy Choo fragrance and this one is just as divine, the handy 2ml size is also perfect for chucking into your makeup bag for on-the-go application. One of the super simple products included is a Four Sided Nail Buffer, a staple in any girl’s makeup bag and perfect for keeping your nails in good condition.

IMG_5870

The next beauty product is the Pixi Lip Blush (worth £12.50), again the shades with this may vary but i got it in the shade ‘Energy’ which is a gorgeous coral pink colour, perfect for spring and summer. It is a matte lip stain that claims to be non-transfer and last up to 8 hours, you can also use it on your cheeks for an ‘awakening fix’. I love lip stains so I’m sure I will be using this so much this Spring and Summer.

IMG_5872

The last two products are just as amazing as the rest, the Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer (worth £5.50) and Stylondon Temporary Tattoo’s. The Burts Bees Lip Shimmer will also vary in shades and i got the shade ‘Watermelon’ which i was hoping for. It’s a deep berry colour that provides a gorgeous wash of colour that’s also very moisturising. You may have seen the Stylondon temporary tattoos all over tumblr and instagram so I’m so happy these were included in the box! I’m definitely going to be wearing these around the top of my arms in Summer.

I am unbelievably impressed with the products in the box, the quality of them and the value for money! Make sure you snap up one of the Capital Beauty Boxes from latestinbeauty.com whilst they’re still available.

What are your favourite beauty boxes?

C .xx

* I was very kindly sent this product for review but opinion is 100% honest as always. 


YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

IMG_5693
THE GREEN MASK – FROM MASKD
sheinside1
SHEINSIDE DRESSES!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. stashmatters says:

    When I saw “Capitol Beauty” I initially thought it had something to do with Hunger Games, lol.
    This box looks like REALLY good value! I really like those Burt’s Bee lip shimmers – great tinted lip balms.
    So funny the temporary tattoos are back in style…

    1. hahaha! It is such great value 🙂

  2. Beanie Russell says:

    I really want the Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer!

Leave a Reply

