PUSH Makeup | Review & Code

Writing this post I almost feel as if I’m doing a bit of a throwback post. A throwback to when I would do weekly review blogposts. So much has changed with me and ‘Cecily Loves Beauty’ since then but today I decided to do a simple type of post that I enjoy writing..a good old beauty review!

PUSH Makeup – Intense Black Mascara – €20 (£17 aprox.) *

Push Make Up

As I’ve mentioned in numerous previous posts, mascara is one of my favourite cosmetics. I love to experiment with different mascaras and seek out the ones that give me the fullest, most voluminous but also natural looking lashes. This mascara is a deep jet black colour which, personally, I love! It is perfect for a more natural day time look but can also be layered up to create voluminous, flirty lashes for more dramatic eyes. My only critique is that you have to be very careful not to have too much product on the brush as it can then become very clumpy towards your lash line.

PUSH Makeup – Lipstick in ‘Bonnie’ – €16 (£13 aprox.) *

bonnie-lipstick

I have to admit that up until about October this year I was never a lipstick kind of girl. I felt it was way to dramatic and thick for me and I just could not pull it off. However, as it’s got into the colder time of the year I have been really enjoying experimenting with different lipsticks, especially this gorgeous red one from PUSH. It has such an amazing creamy feel and keeps your lips nice and moisturised, which is essential for winter. It stays on your lips for a great amount of time and even when it wears off, it still leaves behind a red tint. Don’t be put off if bright lipstick isn’t in your comfort zone; it’s surprisingly easy to pull off. It would suit all skin tones and it would definitely look gorgeous on you!

They have a big range of eye, lip and face cosmetics on their website here! The owner of PUSH has been super generous and created a discount code for all of you, my awesome readers, to use: CECILYRUSSELLPUSH . As it’s coming up to christmas, it’s a perfect time to start treating yourself, friends and family; so why not use the discount code and get some gorgeous new makeup!

Big love, Cecily .xx

MY YOUTUBE: click here!

* These products were very kindly sent to me for review but opinion is 100% honest, as always.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Gina Potter says:

    Another fab blog! These lippies look really nice, feel a purchase coming on and great to get discount too. Love Gina xx

  2. Beanie Russell says:

    Love this blog post x

Leave a Reply

