Meet Izzy | ‘glitterforbreakfastxox’

You may or may not have heard of Izzy who writes the fab blog ‘glitterforbeakfastxox‘. Izzy and I decided we’d try out doing some collaboration posts on our blogs. We both started out by asking each other blog related questions to introduce each other to our readers. So meet Izzy..

Screen Shot 2014-07-23 at 11.56.30

1. How would you sum you and your blog up?

I would say my blog is basically a bit of everything, it is my space to express my opinions and feelings. If for example I was baking cupcakes one day I might write a post on it, not only for my readers to enjoy but also if I was to make them again I could go back and look at my post for the ingredients. If I was reviewing something I could go back through my posts a year later and find things I had forgotten about. I also just love to make people happy. If I was to put a smile on one persons face every day through my blog it would make me so happy! I would say for myself my personality is very bubbly and happy but if I am sad or upset I am very reserved and don’t like to talk about my feelings.

2. Why and when did you start your blog?
Last summer around the 29th June glitterforbreakfastxox was born! I started my blog because to be honest I was quite bored one day and so I decided it would be a great way to make myself busy.
 
3. What’s your favourite part about blogging?
I really love the whole ‘blogging community’ as every one is so lovely and you can get to know people from all around the world by reading their blogs.
 
4. What are your must have summer beauty products? 
My must have summer beauty product has to be bb creams. I have really been loving the rimmel 9 in 1 bb cream recently!
 
5. What’s your favourite blog post you have written? 
This is a hard question but I would have to say my favourite blog post is probably my review I did of a MUA lipstick. This is because I spent a whole lot of time on it and I am really proud of how much effort I put into it.
 
6. Is your blog something you want to continue with when your older?
 Definitely!! I would really love to carry on with my blog as I love writing it. It is such a fun hobby and you get to meet such lovely people like your self! (awh!)
 
7. Favourite makeup/fashion brands? 
 My favourite makeup brand is probably either maybelline or rimmel, I think they do such good quality products for affordable prices. I think rimmel might be slightly ahead of maybelline just because I have never been let down by any of my rimmel products. For fashion I have to say you can never go wrong with a bit of Primark! But if I am feeling like spending a little more I love shops like River Island and Topshop. I also really love New Look. Any high street shops really 🙂
 
8. What two beauty products could you not live without? 
I think all girls with oily skin can relate to this but definitely powder! My favourite powder has to be the rimmel ‘stay matte powder’. The other thing I couldn’t live without is lip balm. I don’t know if you would really call it a proper beauty product but my lips get super dry especially in the colder months.
 
I hope you liked this different type of post, let me know if you want to see more of Izzy on my blog! If you love my blog, which I hope you do, I’m sure you will love ‘glitterforbreakfastxox‘ too, go give it a read and a follow! To see Izzy’s blog post where I answer her questions click here!
 
– Cecily .x
 
2 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks so much! I’m just in the process of writing my post, should be up sometime today 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

