CLARINS: LOTUS FACE TREATMENT OIL

HELLO!

One staple product in my skin care routine at the moment is the Clarins Lotus Face Treatment Oil. It is 100% pure plant extract. With a blend of Rosewood, Geranium and Lotus extracts it purifies, tightens pores and refines the skin texture, according to their website. I actually only have 2 sample sizes, but WOW do they last a long time. I started one sample pot about a month ago and have been using it every night but it is not even half empty!

You apply a very small amount (it goes a long way) onto your fingers and gently massage into your face after cleansing in the evening. The lotus oil is for Normal to Combination skin. It sounds really strange to be putting more oil onto your face if it is already oily, but I asked the lady at the Clarins counter and she explained. By putting this oil on your face, it tricks your skin into thinking that it doesn’t need to produce any more oil so you are just left with this lovely oil sinking into your skin, clever right?

20140318-023803 PM.jpg

 This oil has been amazing for my skin and I have seen a noticeable improvement since I started using it. My skin looks a lot brighter and clearer, I think this also has to do with other products I am using but this has definitely helped. I do think my pores look smaller and generally my skin just looks a whole lot better than it did before!

You can buy this oil for £32 from the Clarins website here or in store from most Boots, House of Fraser and Debenhams. I would recommend trying the product before spending £32 on the full size. You can go to any Clarins counter and just ask for a sample size of it and if your lucky they will give you some other samples too. They were really friendly at the one I went to and gave me A LOT of sample sizes!

Hope you liked this little post!

CECILY .xXx

2 Comments Add yours

  1. caffhanna says:

    Will definitely give this oil A go. Thanks for your informative review. ))

    1. I really recommend it! Thanks for reading💕

Leave a Reply

